2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers: Indian Team Announced

The Indian squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers was short-listed today. From the earlier list of 38 players, 26 players have been picked by Stephen Constantine, the Indian football team’s coach. The players have been selected primarily on the basis of their performances in international games and the 2014-15 season of the Hero I-League.


The 26-man team for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers was selected today

Full Player List for 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

Following are the team-members who have been short-listed for the 2018 FIFA World cup qualifiers:

Goal-keepers: Subrata Pal, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Sanjiban Ghosh, Laishram Prem Kumar Singh.

Defenders: Rino Anto, Lalchhuanmawia, Reagan Singh, L Dhanachandra Singh, Arnab Mondal, Gurwinder Singh, Sandesh Jhingan, Augustin Fernandes.

Mid-fielders: Cavin Lobo, Mohammed Rafique, Eugeneson Lyngdoh, CK Vineeth, Jackichand Singh, Saityasen Singh, Sehnaj Singh, Dhanapal Ganesh, Mandar Rao Desai, Francis Fernandes.

Forwards: Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, Holicharan Narzary, Jeje Lalpekhlua.

India at the 2018 World Cup Qualifiers

In the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers, India has been placed in Group D which includes Iran, Oman, Guam and Turkmenistan. Currently, the Indian team is training in Bengaluru. They will play their first match on 11th June against Oman, followed by a match against Guam on the 16th of the same month.

Sports Rediscovered conveys its best wishes to the Indian football team for a successful campaign at the World Cup qualifiers.

For Sports Updates