Bangladesh vs India – Schedule And Stats

The Bangladesh vs India series will be Indian Cricket Team’s first bilateral series since the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015. In addition, this will be Ravi Shastri’s first assignment as interim head coach.


The upcoming Bangladesh vs India series will be India’s first bilateral series since the 2015 World Cup

Bangladesh vs India: Fixtures

The Indians will tour Bangladesh from the 10th to the 24th of June playing one test and three One Day Internationals.

Only Test: Bangladesh vs India- Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah (June 10th to June 14th)

1st ODI: Bangladesh vs India- Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur (June 18th)

2nd ODI: Bangladesh vs India- Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur (June 21st)

3rd ODI: Bangladesh vs India- Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur (June 24th)

All One Day Internationals matches will be played at 2:30 pm local time.

Bangladesh vs India: Squads

India Test Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Wriddhiman Saha, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Varun Aaron, Ajinkya Rahane, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul (withdrawn)

India ODI Squad: MS Dhoni (c), Stuart Binny, Virat Kohli, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajikya Rahane, Axar Patel, Suresh Raina, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Ambati Rayudu, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ravindra Jadeja

Bangladesh Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (c), Tamim Iqbal, Abdul hasan, Imrul Kayes, Jubair Hosain, Litton Das, Mohammed Shahid, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shakib al Hasan, Shuvagata Hom, Soumya Sarkar, Taijul Islam, Mahmudullah

India vs Bangladesh: Stats and trivia

India and Bangladesh have faced off 17 times in One Day cricket. India have claimed 14 wins with Bangladesh winning just the three.

The Bangladeshis have a much worse record in the test match arena as they have failed to notch up a test win thus far. The Indians have won 7 out of 8 tests against Bangladesh.

The Indians won the first 12 ODI encounters between 1988 and 2004. The 13th match between the Asian rivals was won by Bangladesh by 15 runs at Dhaka. Mashrafe Mortaza’s heroics secured a 15 run victory.

The first four meetings between India and Bangladesh were played from 1988 to 1997. Incidentally, all the four games were claimed by India by 9 wicket margins.

Navjot Sidhu was the man of the match in the first two encounters between India and Bangladesh.

All six of the ODIs between these teams at neutral venues have been won by the team that batted second.

No Bangladesh batsman hit a century in any of the team’s first 28 matches at World Cups.

It will be interesting to see how these stats will change after this series. Stay tuned to Sports Rediscovered for more in-depth analysis of the India Vs. Bangladesh .

For Sports Updates