Hockey India Announce Nomination For Annual Awards


Hockey India has announced the nominations for their annual awards which will be held in Bengaluru on March 26. This will be the second edition of the coveted awards and it will be given on the basis of the performance in 2015 and overall contribution to the game.


PR Sreejesh is in the running for Player of the year

It will have total prize money of over Rs. 2 crores with the Player of the Year award in both men and Women’s category carrying prize money of Rs. 25 Lakhs each.

This year, the likes of Birendra Lakra, Akashdeep Singh, PR Sreejesh and Manpreet Singh will compete for the Player of the year award.

Here are the complete nominations of the awards:

Player of the Year (Men): Birendra Lakra, Akashdeep Singh, PR Sreejesh, Manpreet Singh.

Player of the Year (Women): Rani Rampal, Deepika, Ritu Rani, Savita.

Jugraj Singh Upcoming Player of the Year (Men, Under-21): Armaan Qureshi, Dipsan Tirkey, Harmanpreet Singh, Harjeet Singh.

Asunta Lakra Upcoming Player of the Year (Women, Under-21): Sonika, Deep Grace Ekka, Preeti Dubey, Lilima Minz.

Baljit Singh Award for Goalkeeper of the Year: Savita, Harjot Singh, PR Sreejesh, Rajani Etimarpu.

Pargat Singh Award for Defender of the Year: Birender Lakra, Deepika, Kothajit Singh, Sushila Chanu.

Ajit Pal Singh Award for Midfielder of the Year: Manpreet Singh, Harjeet Singh, Sardar Singh, Ritu Rani.

Dhanraj Pillay Award for Forward of the Year: Akashdeep Singh, Rani, SV Sunil, Anuradha Thokchom.

Tune into Sports Rediscovered for all the latest news and updates from the sporting world.

For Sports Updates


  1. Author Image

    this is a very helpful website!

  2. Author Image

    Thanks for sharing superb informations. Your website is very cool. I'm impressed by the details that you have on this site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched everywhere and just could not come across. What a great web-site.

  3. Author Image

    I am not sure where you are getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking for this information for my mission.

  4. Author Image

    I was talking to a good friend of mine regarding this and about omega xl for pain as well. I believe you made a few good points in this article, we are looking forward to keep reading information from you.

  5. Author Image

    You are absolutely right and I definitely agree with you. Whenever you want, we can also talk around garageband iphone, one thing which fascinates me. The website is remarkable, all the best!

  6. Author Image

    Could you please explain more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.