ICC World Twenty20: India vs. Pakistan Preview


One of the biggest rivalries in the cricketing world is all set to be reignited at the ICC World Twenty20 as India will face off against Pakistan.


MS Dhoni will be crucial in the clash

The neighbours have a long running history when it comes to all formats of the match with a special sense of excitement especially in the Twenty20s. The match, which will take place in Eden Gardens, is expected to have a packed crowd.


India comes into the match after a shocking defeat at the hands of New Zealand. Suffering such a defeat in the first match after being tagged as the favourites to win the tournament was clearly something demoralizing. As for Pakistan, their batsmen showed some real class to overcome Bangladesh in their first match. This gives them momentum and this could come in handy against their arch rivals.

What the captain said:

Former Pakistan captain Misbah-Ul-Haq said that his team would be looking to perform just like they did in the first match.

“If Pakistan play to their potential and perform like the first match against Bangladesh, then it will be difficult for India to beat Shahid Afridi team,” he said.



infographic for the match

History favours India. Pakistan is yet to defeat their rivals in a major ICC tournament. However, Pakistan has never lost a limited-overs match against India in Kolkata having won four out of four One Day international matches played at the stadium. One of these records will certainly be broken today.

Players to watch out:

As for India, it was only Dhoni that stood tall against the New Zealand bowling attack and he will be the player to watch out today as well. For Pakistan, it would be Shahid Afridi. Despite all the criticism, Afridi is a dangerous batsman that could get India into trouble.


India: MS Dhoni (c and wk), R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Irfan, Sharjeel Khan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Sami, Khalid Latif, Mohammad Amir, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Imad Wasim, Anwar Ali, Khurram Manzoor.

For Sports Updates


  1. Author Image

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post's to be exactly I'm looking for. Does one offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn't mind producing a post or elaborating on a few of the subjects you write about here. Great site!

  2. Author Image

    Hiya, I'm really glad I have found this info. Today bloggers publish only about gossips and net and this is really annoying. A good blog with interesting content, this is what I need. Thank you for keeping this site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

  3. Author Image

    Appreciating the hard work you put into your blog and detailed information you present. It's great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn't the same old rehashed material. Great read! I've bookmarked your site and I'm including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  4. Author Image

    I enjoy the things you guys are now up to. This type of smart work and coverage! Continue the awesome work guys, I've added you on my own best turntables under 200 site.

  5. Author Image

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I've understand your stuff previous to and you are just too wonderful. I actually like what you have acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it sensible. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a great web site.

  6. Author Image

    I came right here via another web address related to homework solver and thought I might as well look at this. I enjoy the things I see thus now I am following you. Getting excited about looking at your blog back again.

  7. Author Image

    You are absolutely right, I would really like to learn new info on this subject! I am also captivated by lic india online since I consider it really is very trendy lately. Thanks!

  8. Author Image

    You're totally right! I liked reviewing this article and I will certainly come back for more right away. My internet site is about desktop pc deals, you could take a peek if you happen to be still interested in this.

  9. Author Image

    I'm actually enjoying the design of your site. Do you run into any web browser interface troubles? A lot of the blog readers have lamented regarding my lucky patcher apk free download blog not operating appropriately in Explorer but appears wonderful in Firefox. Have you got any kind of suggestions to help repair this problem?

  10. Author Image

    You're totally correct! I really enjoyed reading this info and I will certainly come back for more as quickly as possible. My own internet site is on car accident lawyer, you might take a look if you're still interested in this.

  11. Author Image

    Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a very smartly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  12. Author Image

    Hello there can you tell me which blog platform you're making use of? I'm seeking to do my very own site on omega xl side effects in the near future yet I am having difficulties choosing.

  13. Author Image

    Your means of telling all in this post is genuinely pleasant, all can without difficulty be aware of it, Thanks a lot.|

  14. Author Image

    After research just a few of the weblog posts in your web site now, and I truly like your approach of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and will probably be checking back soon. Pls check out my web page as effectively and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.