IPTL To Be Aired In More Than 125 Countries

The International Premier Tennis League has created quite a buzz among the Indian tennis fans. The organisers have roped in major channels across the globe to broadcast the IPTL. The event will be aired in more than 125 countries. Here is a release on the same:

The IPTL Logo

The IPTL Logo

Featuring the world’s leading tennis players and powered by an exciting format and unique innovations, the inaugural edition of the much-awaited Coca-Cola International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) will be broadcasted in more than 125 countries across the globe. Between 28 November and 13 December 2014, the event will give sports lovers in Europe, the Americas, Asia Pacific and Africa a first-time opportunity to experience top tennis talent

Leading sports broadcaster STAR Sports has acquired the rights to telecast the event in the Indian sub-continent, while ABS-CBN will take the event to households in the Philippines. Singapore viewers will be served by SingTel, and in the UAE, the event will be broadcast through the Abu Dhabi Media Group.The League will be telecast in regions such as the US, UK, France, Czech Republic, Serbia, across South-East Asia, the Middle East, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Brazil, giving it a truly global broadcast footprint. All matches will be produced in HD quality with IPTL graphics and commentary.

“We are thrilled to take the inaugural Coca-Cola International Premier Tennis League to global audiences through many of the world’s leading broadcasters. In an era in which the media is at the forefront of all live action, we are pleased to offer an unmatched viewing experience to audiences across the world and believe the event will change the way the world looks at the sport of tennis in the seasons to come,” said Mahesh Bhupathi on behalf of the Coca-Cola IPTL.

As a sporting event, the Coca-Cola International Premier Tennis League will be the first professional tennis League to go beyond cross boundaries, bringing into play a competitive franchise based contest blending quality sport and entertainment in a thoroughly exciting new format.

The star-studded teams include 21 Grand Slam Champions and 14 current and former World Number Ones. Iconic players such as Roger Federer, Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray, Tomas Berdych, Marin Cilic, Andre Agassi, Pete Sampras, Serena Williams, Maria Sharapova, Ana Ivanovic, Caroline Wozniacki and others representing four franchises – the Micromax Indian ‘Aces’, the Singapore ‘Slammers’, the UAE ‘Royals’, and the Manila ‘Mavericks’.

Tennis’ traditional scoring format has been changed to single-set no-add scoring, which will speed up the games and enable fans to experience up to 24 different players in one evening. Thrilling features such as time outs, power points, shootouts, a running shot clock, HAWK eye, and more will ensure edge of the seat action for spectators at stadiums and viewers catching it on television.

For Sports Updates