I-League 2017: Chennai, Punjab Debut In Season 10

Indian football action gets underway this new year as the Hero I-League enters its 10th season. The I-League has managed to produce the best footballing talent in the country season after season and continues to do so. This year we will see teams from all regions of the country compete for Indian football’s most prestigious

Continue Reading →

I-League Sunday Review: Mumbai Draw, East Bengal Win

I-League 2016 action moved to the north-eastern state of Meghalaya where Shillong Lajong played hosts to Mumbai FC at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Shillong on Sunday. In a closely fought encounter, the game ended in a goalless stalemate which meant both teams earn a point apiece. In the second match of the evening, Ranti

Continue Reading →

I-League 2015: Contenders For Player Of The Season

Yet another amazing season of the Hero I-League will be coming to an end. However, the 2015 edition of the I-League has seen countless top performances this season. While we still await the winner of the I-League, we take a look at the top contenders for the ‘Hero Maestro’ award.

I League 2015: The Season So Far

The 2015 I League that began towards the end of January has been nothing short of exciting. Having picked up their first Federation Cup, reigning Champions Bengaluru FC were certain favourites going into the premier football competition in India but other contenders have emerged with Pune FC and Mohun Bagan putting in strong performances. The

Continue Reading →

2014-15 Hero I League Preview

Following the successes of the Hero ISL and the Hero Federation Cup, the Indian football fraternity will now turn their attention to the country’s premier league- The I League. Eleven teams will fight for the prestigious trophy, with Bharat F.C the new direct entrant and Royal Wahingdoh, the newly promoted club from the I League

Continue Reading →

2014-15 Football Federation Cup: Preview

Following the excitement and euphoria created by the recently concluded Hero ISL, the focus has now turned to the 2014-15 Indian Football Federation Cup due to start on the 28th of December. The tournament will be contested among ten teams divided into groups of five as opposed to the 16 teams divided into four groups

Continue Reading →